References

  • Inventor of the world´s largest mobile athletics apparatus, "The FlySwat™"
  • Initiator and Meeting-Director of the Int. Golden Roof Challenge - the world-class long jump and pole vault event at the Golden Roof - since 2005
  • Initiator and CEO of the Golden Fly Series - the world´s first in-city-athletics series
  • Organiser of the Tyrolean Youth Championship Celebration 2001, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2008, 2010 and 2012, each with over 1.000 invited masters of Tyrolean Sports
  • Athletics contributions to the big event "Sports & more 2002" in Telfs, Tyrol
  • Organiser of the Sports Show programme at the AlpSports Fair 2001 and 2002 in Innsbruck
  • Organiser of the sports programme on the occasion of the Open House of Fitness and Fun at the park Tivoli-New 2001
  • Athletics contributions to the big event "Sports & more 2000" in Innsbruck
  • Organisation of the Tivoli football stadium opening in 2000
  • Organisation of the Inauguration of the Sports University Innsbruck stadium, Innsbruck 2000

Honor

IAAF Vice President and pole vault legend Sergey Bubka congratulated CEO Armin Margreiter personally with his mobile Athletics initiative when he presented him in the Vienna Award" Austrian track and Ambassador of the Year 2014 ".

 

Interview

with IAAF Vice President Sergey Bubka about the Golden Fly Series.

Top athletes obligations

Through it`s worldwide network of top athlete and manager contacts, Golden Fly Sports GmbH is the place where the most successful athletes in the world can be placed and committed to events.
  • Pole vault World record holder Renaud Lavillenie/FRA
  • Pole vault Junior World Champion Aksana Gataullina/ANA and former indoor world record holder Radion Gataullin
  • 6 m man and pole vault vice European Champion Timur Morgunov/ANA
  • Pole vault Indoor World Champion Konstantinos Filippidis/GRE and World Champion Raphael Holzdeppe/GER
  • Long jump Olympic Champion Maurren Higa Maggi/BRA
  • Long jump Diamond-League winner Funmi Jimoh/USA
  • Long jump World Indoor Champion Naide Gomes/POR
  • Long jump Junior World record holder Sergey Morgunov/ANA
  • Pole vault World Champion Sam Kendricks/USA and 6 m man Jeff Hartwig/USA
  • 100 m sprint World Champion Kim Collins/SKN
  • Long jump World Indoor Champion and No. 1 World Ranking 2018 Juan Miguel Echevarria/CUB
  • Pole vault World and European Champion Paweł Wojciechowski/POL
  • US pole vault Champion Scott Houston
  • Pole vault Olympic Champion Thiag Braz da Silva/BRA and pole vault legend Sergey Bubka/UKR (36 world records)
  • Pole vault double World Champion Fabiana Murer/BRA
  • Pole vault Olympic Champion and World Champion Steve Hooker/AUS and long jump double World Champion (indoor) Mauro Vinicius da Silva/BRA
  • Long jump double European Champion (indoor) Darya Klishina/ANA
  • 400 m sprint world record holder and Olympic Champion Wayde Van Niekerk/RSA
  • Long jump Olympic Champion and 3 times World Champion Tianna Bartoletta/USA
  • Long jump double Olympic Champion and World Champion Heike Drechsler/GER

Recommendations

Sergey Bubka
pole vault, pb 6.14

35times World record holder
IAAF Vice-President
Laureus World Sports Award 2008

"Armin Margreiter and his team do an excellent job for the promotion of athletics – it’s a great concept, especially the Golden Roof Challenge in Innsbruck. As long as all the IAAF requirements are met – which is the case with the Golden Fly Series – the events are fully-fledged athletic competitions and enrich the IAAF competition calendar. We need such events to showcase the appeal of athletics in a modern, audience-grabbing light!"

Thiago Braz da Silva (BRA)
pole vault, pb 6.03

Olympic champion 2016
Junior World Champion 2012
South America record holder

“I am very happy to have the opportunity to give my opinion about your competition-series! I felt very excited and motivated in the several Golden Fly Series events on “The FlySwat”. I could show my jumps for the crowd and it was great to feel the good atmosphere, especially with the people very close to the track and a good organization. I am convinced you can continue with this kind of meeting and I would like to come back again!“

Konstadínos Filippidis (GRE)
pole vault, pb 5.83

World Champion 2014 (indoor)
National record holde
r

“During the last year, I competed in several events of the Golden Fly Series. It is about big meets which provide a great experience for each competitor. For me personally, is always pleasure to compete with elite world class athletes in front of emotional and very warm audiences, in different cities every time and on the largest mobile track and field apparatus of the world - “The FlySwat”. Additionally, from an athlete's point of view, it is very important to have high standards in order to achieve big performances. You have done that! At this point, I want to thank the organizers and, of course, everybody who contributed to organizing those meets. I'm looking forward to be with you also next season and why not, at all the events of the Series. Good luck with your work and I wish all the best.”

Markus Rehm (GER)
long jump, pb 8.24

World record holder disabled
Winner paralympics 2012

"Exactly such concepts as the "Golden Fly Series" needs Athletics ... exciting competitions in a great setting combined with the most professional organization! For us, athletes, it´s always a highlight so close to the audience, because this guarantees the very special atmosphere of the Golden Fly Series. I am also happy to be here in 2015 and am already looking forward to exciting duels with top international athletes!"

Mauro Vinicius da Silva (BRA)
long jump, pb 8.31

World Indoor Champion 2014 and 2012
FlySwat record holder long jump (8.11) and speed (41.4 km/h)

"I've been in Innsbruck, for the start of the Golden Fly Series. It was an excellent competition with lots of atmosphere and a unique interaction with the audience, which transmits pure energy and shivers to the athletes! It was a perfectly organised competition with an all star cast, which promotes top performances and guarantees excellent visibility!”

Sergey Morgunov (RUS)
long jump, pb 8.35

Junior World record holder
Junior World Champion 2012
Nr. 1 World Ranking 2012

"The Golden Fly Series was a very exiting experience for me and the atmosphere so close to thousands of enthusiastic fans was new and unique. It was a real pleasure to jump as the mobile apparatus of the series "The FlySwat" allows really big jumps as well!  So I`m glad that I was part of this great initiative bringing athletics directly to the people and look forward in further jumps in the next years!"

Jeff Hartwig (USA)
pole vault, pb 6.03

World record holder Masters 40
2-time USA Olympian

“The Golden Fly Series offers a highly energetic atmosphere that combines sport and entertainment. The Golden Fly Series management team does an excellent job of organizing events that provide opportunity for athletes and a great show for all spectators who attend.”
Jeff Hartwig set at the Int. Golden Roof Challenge 2008 in Innsbruck/Austria a new world record at the age of 40 years (5.60 )!

Organising Committee Golden Fly Series Munich 2014

“Two years ago, Munich was one of the first cities to welcome the largest mobile Athletics jump facility to host an international, world-class jump meeting. The "Fly Swat" makes it possible to stage Athletics competitions outside a stadium skillfully and close up to the people. At the Golden Fly Series, everything is always in accordance with the highest international competition standards. The combination of a high-profile European City within an international competition series is an important step for the successful future of track and field events. Once again in 2014 the Jump & Fly Munich will be part of the Golden Fly Series."

Austrian Athletics Federation

“The Austrian Athletics Federation (ÖLV) welcomes and fully supports the Golden Fly Series, launched by Tyrolean Armin Margreiter and his highly professional team in Innsbruck. This mobile Athletics Series, performed in city centres on the world’s largest mobile Athletics apparatus "The FlySwat ™" is a great initiative, which proves that even small Athletics destinations can give new impetus to the development and growth of our fascinating sport attracting wide media coverage. For his tireless and courageous efforts in the sense of modern athletics Golden Fly Series operations CEO Armin Margreiter in March this year received the title "Austrian Athletics Ambassador of the Year 2014" from our Federation.”

Official Supplyer

Awards

Referenzen

  • Erfinder der größten mobilen Leichtathletikanlage der Welt "The FlySwat™"
  • Initiator und Meeting-Direktor der Int. Golden Roof Challenge - das Weltklasse-Springen beim Goldenen Dachl - seit 2005
  • Initiator und Operations-Manager der Golden Fly Series - der ersten Weltklasse-Leichtathletik in-city-serie weltweit
  • Organisator der Tiroler Nachwuchsmeisterfeiern 2001, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2008, 2010 und 2012 mit jeweils über 1.000 geladenen Meistern des Tiroler Sports
  • Leichtathletikbeiträge im Rahmen der Großveranstaltung "Sports & more 2002" in Telfs
  • Sportliches Showprogramm zur AlpSports-Messe 2001 und 2002 in Innsbruck
  • Sportprogramm anlässlich des Tages der offenen Tür am Fit- und Funpark Tivoli-Neu 2001
  • Leichtathletikbeiträge im Rahmen der Großveranstaltung "Sports & more 2000" in Innsbruck
  • Tivoli-Fußballstadioneröffnung 2000
  • Innsbucker Leichtathletik-Stadioneröffnung Innsbruck/USI 2000

Auszeichnung

IAAF-Vize-Präsident und Stabhochsprung-Legende Sergey Bubka gratulierte CEO Armin Margreiter persönlich zu seiner mobilen Leichtathletik-Initiative und überreichte ihm in Wien den Award „Österreichischer Leichtathletik-Botschafter des Jahres 2014“.

 

Interview

von IAAF-Vizepräsident Sergey Bubka zur Golden Fly Series.

Top-Athletenverpflichtungen

Durch ihr weltweites Netzwerk an Top-Athleten- und Managerkontakten können von der Golden Fly Sports GmbH die erfolgreichsten Leichtathleten der Welt für Events vermittelt und verpflichtet werden.
  • Stabhochsprung Weltrekordhalter Renaud Lavillenie/FRA
  • Stabhochsprung Junioren-Weltmeisterin Aksana Gataullina/ANA und Ex-Hallenweltrekordmann Radion Gataullin
  • 6 m Mann und Stabhochsprung Vize-Europameister Timur Morgunov/ANA
  • Stabhochsprung Hallenweltmeister Konstantinos Filippidis/GRE und Weltmeister Raphael Holzdeppe/GER
  • Weitsprung Olympiasiegerin Maureen Higa Maggi/BRA
  • Weitsprung Diamond-League Siegerin Funmi Jimoh/USA
  • Weitsprung-Hallenweltmeisterin Naide Gomes/POR
  • Weitsprung Junioren-Weltrekordhalter Sergey Morgunov/ANA
  • Stabhochsprung-Weltmeister Sam Kendricks/USA und 6-Meter Mann Jeff Hartwig/USA
  • 100 m Sprint-Weltmeister Kim Collins/SKN
  • Weitsprung Hallen-Weltmeister und Nr. 1 Weltrangliste 2018 Juan Miguel Echevarria/CUB
  • Stabhochsprung Welt- und Europameister Paweł Wojciechowski/POL
  • US-Stabhochsprungmeister Scott Houston
  • Stabhochsprung Olympiasieger Thiago Braz da Silva/BRA und Stabhochsprung Legende Sergey Bubka/UKR (36 Weltrekorde)
  • Stabhochsprung Doppel-Weltmeisterin Fabiana Murer/BRA
  • Stabhochsprung Olympiasieger und Weltmeister Steve Hooker/AUS und Weitsprung Doppelweltmeister (indoor) Mauro Vinicius da Silva/BRA
  • Weitsprung Doppel-Europameisterin (indoor) Darya Klishina/ANA
  • 400 m Sprint Weltrekordhalter und Olympiasieger Wayde van Niekerk/RSA
  • Weitsprung Olympiasiegerin und 3fache Weltmeisterin Tianna Bartoletta/USA
  • Weitsprung Doppel-Olympiasiegerin und Weltmeisterin Heike Drechsler/GER

Empfehlungen

Sergey Bubka
Stabhochsprung, Bestmarke 6,14 m

35-facher Weltrekordhalter
IAAF Vize-Präsident
Laureus World Sports Award 2008

“Es ist ein großartiges Konzept, speziell die Golden Roof Challenge in Innsbruck! So lange die strengen Auflagen der IAAF erfüllt werden – was im Fall der Golden Fly Series der Fall ist – sind die Golden Fly Series Events vollwertige IAAF Wettkämpfe und wichtiger Bestandteil des IAAF – Kalenders. Wir brauchen solche Initiativen, um die Attraktivität der Leichtathletik in einem modernen, publikumswirksamen Licht zu präsentieren!“

Thiago Braz da Silva (BRA)
Stabhochsprung, Bestmarke 6,03 m

Olympiasieger 2016
Junioren-Weltmeister 2012
Südamerika-Rekordhalter

"Ich bin sehr glücklich, die Möglichkeit zu bekommen, meine Meinung zu eurer Veranstaltungs-Serie abzu geben! Ich war sehr begeistert und motiviert bei mehreren Golden Fly Series Events auf der „FlySwat“. Ich konnte mein Können hautnah vor einer begeisterten Menge zeigen, fühlte die einzigartige Atmosphäre und die sehr gute Organisation! Ich bin überzeugt, dass sich diese neue Art von Event durchsetzen wird und ich würde sehr gern wieder dazu eingeladen werden!“

Konstadínos Filippidis (GRE)
Stabhochsprung, Bestmarke 5,83 m

Weltmeister 2014 (indoor)
Griechischer-Rekordhalter

“Ich habe bislang an beinahe allen Golden Fly Series Events teilgenommen! Es sind großartige Wettkämpfe mit einer enorm positiven Erfahrung für jeden Teilnehmer. Für mich persönlich ist es immer ein spezielles Highlight, in verschiedenen Städten und inmitten der Weltklasse, umgeben von den emotionalen und sehr warmherzigen Zuschauern, springen zu können. Aus Sicht der Athleten ist es sehr wichtig, wenn höchste Standards erfüllt werden um bestmögliche Leistungen abrufen zu können – ihr habt dies geschafft!“

Markus Rehm (GER)
Weitsprung, Bestmarke 8,24 m

Weltrekordhalter Klasse Beinamputiert
Paralympic-Sieger 2012

"Genau solche Konzepte wie das der "Golden Fly Series" braucht die Leichtathletik ... spannende Wettkämpfe in einer großartigen Kulisse gepaart mit professionellster Organisation. Für uns Athleten ist es immer wieder ein Highlight, so nah bei den Zuschauern zu sein, denn genau das sorgt für die ganz besondere Atmosphäre. Gerne bin ich auch 2015 mit dabei und freue mich schon jetzt auf spannende Duelle mit internationalen Top-Athleten."

Mauro Vinicius da Silva (BRA)
Weitsprung, Bestmarke 8,31 m

Doppel-Weltmeister Halle 2014 und 2012
FlySwat-Rekordhalter
Weitsprung (8,11 m) und Speed (41,4 km/h)

„Ich erlebte in Innsbruck – dem Auftakt zur Golden Fly Series – eine tolle Wettkampf-Atmosphäre und eine einzigartige Interaktion mit dem Publikum, welches pure Energie überträgt und mit den Athleten mitzittert! Es war ein perfekt organisierter Wettkampf mit Star-Besetzung, der Top-Leistungen begünstigt und enorme Öffentlichkeitswirkung hat. Ich freue mich, wieder in Innsbruck am Start stehen zu können!“

Sergey Morgunov (RUS)
Weitsprung, Bestmarke 8,35 m

Weltrekordhalter Junioren
Junioren-Weltmeister 2012
Nr. 1 Weltrangliste 2012

„Die Golden Fly Series war eine enorm positive Erfahrung für mich und die Stimmung so nah an den enthusiastischen Fans war neu und einzigartig! Es hat sehr viel Spaß gemacht und die perfekte mobile Anlage der Serie erlaubt wirklich weite Sprünge! Ich bin glücklich, Teil dieser großartigen Initiative sein zu dürfen und die Leichtathletik direkt zu den Menschen bringen zu können. Ich freue mich auf weitere große Sprünge in den kommenden Jahren!“

Jeff Hartwig (USA)
Stabhochsprung, Bestmarke, 6,03 m

Weltrekordhalter Stabhochsprung AK 40
2-facher Olympiateilnehmer

“Die Golden Fly Series bietet eine höchst attraktive Atmosphäre, welche Spitzensport und Entertainment perfekt verbindet. Das Golden Fly Series Team macht einen exzellenten Job in Sachen Organisation, ermöglicht den Athleten an ihre Grenzen zu gehen und garantiert gleichzeitig dem Publikum eine großartige Show!

Organisations-Kommitee Tourstop München 2014

“Vor zwei Jahren war München eine der ersten Städte, welche die mobile Anlage angemietet hat, um internationale Weltklasse-Springer willkommen heißen zu können. The FlySwat ermöglicht es, außerhalb der Stadien professionelle Wettkämpfe hautnah am Publikum durchzuführen.

Die Golden Fly Series erfüllt stets höchste internationale Wettkampfstandards. Die Kombination einer attraktiven Metropole mit einer internationalen Wettkampfserie ist ein wichtiger Schritt zu einer erfolgreichen Zukunft von LA-Events".

Österreichischer Leichtathletikverband

“Der ÖLV begrüßte die Golden Fly Series und unterstützt dessen Team uneingeschränkt. Diese mobile Leichtathletikserie in Stadtzentren auf der weltweit größten mobilen LA-Anlage „The FlySwat“ ist eine großartige Initiative, welche beweist, dass auch kleine LA-Destinationen wie Österreich neue Impulse für die Entwicklung und das Wachstum unseres faszinierenden Sports geben kann und riesiges Medieninteresse hervorrufen kann. Aus diesem Grund wurde Golden Fly Series CEO Armin Margreiter 2014 vom ÖLV mit dem Titel „Österreichs Leichtathletik-Botschafter des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet.“

Official Supplyer

Awards